Nivea Shine Control: Quick Review

So ever since I lost my posts I have been lacking motivation to really blog again. It just wouldn’t happen! Going through my gallery lastnight I realised I had a lot of pending posts including this one. Let’s get into it shall we!

Nivea is one of my go to skin care brands and it’s German!! I have been giving its Shine Control Range for combination & oily skin a try. It’s been almost a year since I started using it and here’s what I have to say.

Shine Control Facial Wash Gel

Nivea Shine Control Facial Wash Gel

The wash gel is enriched with Hydra IQ & Ocean Algae which make the gel hydrating and revitalising. It also comes with purifying micro-scrubs to deeply cleanse, lightly exfoliate and prevent/reduce impurities. Also it smells really good!

 I like how the packaging is so simple but so attractive you’ll be tempted to try it. I’m obssessed with flip caps as they are hygienic and allow you to control the amount of product you take out.

I wash my face with warm water when I use this wash gel. I do double cleanse because I feel like once doesn’t really do the job for me. So if you need a strong cleanser, this is not the one. Also I find my skin feeling supple, hydrated and smooth after I used this gel. I prefer using it when my skin is feeling dry and patchy.

Shine Control Toner

Nivea Shine Control Toner

Now this baby is my favorite, it also has Ocean Algae and Hydra IQ in this case effectively toning, removing residues and help control shine. The toner is colourfree, has a flip cap and smells so good!!

Now let me tell you something about this toner, it’s my go to all the time. It’s gentle on the skin, works toning wonders, really cleans up any left over oil, dirt and makeup. I use it as a makeup remover most of the time cause it leaves my skin feeling clean and moisturized. I also like the fact that I can use this toner with any moisturizer or cream and never experience any allergic reactions or breakouts. It is also one of those toners that help control shine but don’t leave your skin dry and tacky. My skin gets less oily when I use it too, which is a plus. However if you are looking for a super mattifying toner, this one is not the one for you. But couple it up with a good oil control moisturizer and you have a winner. I use Garnier Even & Matte Daily Cream for very oily skin with the toner and the results are gorgeous!!

Conclusion

All in all I love these two so much and find myself reaching for the toner more than the wash gel. I wouldn’t advise anyone who’s trying to clear up acne or a breakout to use these as their first choice as they don’t really do much on that level. However if you have minimal acne, oily skin or need to give your skin a healthy glow, go ahead and try them. You won’t regret it. I give this combo a 8 out of 10.

Follow me on Instagram and also drop your handles in the comments so I follow back.

One thought on “Nivea Shine Control: Quick Review

Leave a Reply

